Skip to content

Back to Work

August 31, 2012

Stan writes:

Well now that we have had a couple of weeks off of Doublewind, we are back in the saddle.  Life has been a little different over the last few weeks as MP has been between jobs and I am coming down the stretch on my studio engineering school and final project (not to mention building my new studio)….it has been wonderful and hectic.

MP started back to work this week and it appears that it is going really well.  I think this will be a great change for her and will present her with some different challenges as well as enable her to pursue her love of art with more relaxation and focus.

She is more relaxed now than she has been since I have known her.  Credit lots of art, a trip to Montreal with her son Emilio for a week, and repeated salt bath chamber sessions.  She is really enjoying herself and with that comes some real nice connections lately.

Interestingly, enough I am the one who is too busy and I am the one who is dealing with balance of MP, music, Stan and family.  It has been a struggle for me because lately I have taped into my passion and it is full bore.  I will balance this out and MP will stay more relaxed……both big changes from this time last year……..welcome change………and welcome all the new wonderful pieces of our lives.

Marie-Pierre writes: 

Tuesday was back to work.  After three and a half weeks of doing almost nothing, I found myself booked in back-to-back meetings for three days solid and hardly a minute for a drink of water.  Thanks God I managed to slip in a good yoga class and a great dinner with my buddy Sara.  I also seem to be unphased by the amount of information that’s been thrown at me; perhaps because I am still basking in the effects of the massage I got in Canada.  I have also been spending time in my friend Michelle’s sensory deprivation tanks, an amazing experience that’s left me mellow and completely relaxed.  
We’ll see how this new work turns out.   My goal is to keep balanced and have time to do the things I enjoy.   More next week.

No comments yet

Leave a comment